Government extends e-tourist visa scheme to 37 additional countries

February 25, 2016
The Indian Home Ministry would extend the e-tourist visa scheme to additional 37 countries from Friday, taking the total number of countries who can be benefitted to 150.

Government extends e-tourist visa scheme to 37 additional countries

The newly added countries are Austria, Albania, Botswana, Brunei, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cape Verde, Cote d’Ivoire, Croatia, Czech Republic, Cape Verde, Comoros, Denmark, Eritrea, Ghana, Greece, Gabon, Gambia, Guinea, Iceland, Liberia, Lesotho, Madagascar, Moldova, Malawi, Namibia, Romania, Serbia, San Marino, Senegal, Slovakia, South Africa, Switzerland, Swaziland, Trinidad & Tobago, Tajikistan, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

According to the senior home ministry official, with the addition, the number of countries that comes under the e-visa scheme would increase to 150. 

The Government had started this scheme on 27th November 2014, till now 113 countries were covered under this scheme to provide e-tourist visa service. 

More than 7.5 lakh visas has been granted since the start of this scheme. This makes the average of 3,500 visas granted to the foreign citizens on a daily basis.

For More Immigration News & Updates Follow Us @Facebook
comments powered by Disqus


Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon