India gives consent to electronic visas for foreign tourists from 40 countries

July 04, 2014
India gives consent to electronic visas for foreign tourists

India's Prime Minister's Office (PMO) has given consent to electronic visa for visitors from around 40 nations by December.

Russia, the USA, the United Kingdom, Australia, Malaysia, France, Canada, Germany , Spain, South Africa, UAE, Sweden, Switzerland, Israel, Austria, Ukraine, Portugal, Mauritius could be the nations where this facility can be extended. Government authorities have plans to extend this facility to 109 nations after the successful implementation of its first phase.

According to the new reforms, foreign travelers will be authorized to file visa applications and acquire confirmation online in less than five working days through electronic travel authorization (ETA).

ETA can be used for duration of 30 days from the tourist arrival date in India. An exclusive website would be arranged so that this facility reaches to foreigners aiming to visit India as tourists. They are required to apply for a visa in the specified website and pay the necessary fees to acquire a visa.
comments powered by Disqus


Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon