India to introduce E-Visa facility for tourists

July 11, 2014
E-visa facility soon to be available at nine Indian airports

Nine Indian airports will be introduced with E-visa facilities with necessary infrastructure in the coming six months to attract visitors.

Arun Jaitley, India’s finance minister, said that this facility will be initiated in phases at the nine airports. The minister also said that facility for travel authorization will be extended in phases, which in turn will aid the visa on arrival facility.

India has extended the facility of visa on arrival to 180 nations in the beginning of this year, which is likely to be implemented by this year end.
Currently, India offers visa on arrival facility to 11 nations including Singapore, Laos, Finland, South Korea, the Philippines, Vietnam, Luxembourg, Indonesia, Myanmar, Japan and Cambodia

Delhi, Hyderabad, Mumbai, Chennai, Cochin, Kolkata, Bangalore, Goa, Kochi and Thiruvananthapuram airports have visa on arrival facility for tourists.

The number of tourist arrivals in the country during 2013 to 2014 has revealed an increase of 9.7 percent growth, while visa on arrival has risen by 19.1percent when compared to previous year.
comments powered by Disqus


Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon