Indian to extend visa on arrival facility for more 29 countries from 1 may 2015

April 30, 2015
Indian to extend e-Tourist visa facility for more 29 countries from 1 may 2015 - VisaReporter News

The Indian government is all set to offer an e-Tourist visa to more 31 nations along with Canada and France, enabling the overseas tourists to arrive the nation easily. As per the new statement given by the Home Ministry, the electronic tourist is being extended to more 31 countries. The new nations which are being included in this list are Anguilla, Dominica, Antigua & Barbuda, Barbados, France, Bolivia, Belize, Cayman Island, Canada, Costa Rica,  Chile, Montenegro, El Salvador, Latvia, Dominic and Republic, Ecuador, Montserrat, Estonia, Georgia, HolySee (Vatican),  Grenada, Liechtenstein, Bahamas, Seychelles,  Haiti, Honduras, St Kitts & Nevis, Lithuania, Macedonia, Paraguay and Nicaragua.

It’s a known fact that the Indian government has launched an electronic tourist visa on November 27 for 45 nations from nine of the well-known and designated airports in India. As per the latest addition, the total count of the countries that are listed under this scheme are up to 76. 

Furthermore, few of the concerned sources of the country noted in a statement that the Indian government has committed to extending the scheme is over 150 nations by the financial years.

Sources further added Electronic Travel Authorization will allow the prospective applicant to apply their dream visa through online from their native nation without directly visiting the Indian Mission.

Once approved by the government, he or she will get an email authorization to visit India without any constraints. But he or she is recommended to hold the hard copy of the approved email. On arrival, prospective applicant has to submit the copy to the concerned immigration authorities to get a valid stamp for the entry. Since the promulgation of this new plan, over 1, 10,000 visas were granted by the Indian government for overseas tourists. During the December month of the previous year around 14,083 visas were issued and the registering count has been increased by 421.6%.

The Percentage share of top nations for travel on authorization in India during the previous year include US (24.26 percent), New Zealand (5.08 percent), Russian Federation (15.06 percent), Ukraine (8.16 percent), Republic of Korea (11.01 percent), Singapore (4.27 percent), Australia (7.98 percent), Philippines (3.10 percent), Japan (4.30 percent) and the Germany (4.05 percent).

For More Updates Follow Us @Facebook
comments powered by Disqus


Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon