Indonesia incorporates South Africa in new visa-free list

March 18, 2015
Indonesia includes South Africa in new visa exemption list

Concerned immigration minister of Indonesia revealed that they are planning to welcome tourists from more 30 nations to visit the country without holding a valid visa. This new move has been put forth with an intention to lure a number of overseas tourists and boost the economy of Jakarta. At present Indonesia has granted visa free plan for only 15 nations, out of which most of them are Southeast Asia. It was also said that applicants from other nations that are not there in the list of 15 have to buy a travel visa on arrival to the nation.

Tourism Minister of the country, Arief Yahya noted that new 30 nations that have been added to the visa exemption list is  mainly of European nations and many other Asian, Africa and Middle East nations, China and ,United States.

On his new promulgation of visa exemption the concerned minister of the country noted that a potential applicant from listed countries need not worry about a valid visa any more. Arief Yahya is expecting more foreign tourists and addition, one billion dollar a year with the exemption of a visa. 

As per the official figure of the country, Indonesia has attracted around 8.8 million overseas visitors in 2013 compared to Thailand as well as Malaysia. Concerned immigration minister of the country noted that in the coming few months, Indonesia is going to see a huge jump in the figure of overseas tourist arrivals. If Indonesia could see atleast 50% increase in arrivals count, they there will be a fine growth in the economy of the country.

For More Updates Follow Us @Facebook
comments powered by Disqus


Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon