Kazakhstan extended free visa to 19 countries

July 17, 2015

On 16th July 2015, government of Kazakhstan announced visa-free travel to the citizens of 19 countries.

The move that includes several European countries including the United Kingdom will allow the citizens of those countries to travel for 15 days in Kazakhstan from the date of their arrival.

This announcement had come after the Kazakhstan implemented a successful short term pilot scheme for ten countries. And now the Kazakhstan further included nine more countries until December 31, 2017.

The 19 countries included in the list of the extended program are: the UK, Germany, France, Hungary, Italy, Spain, Belgium, Netherlands, Switzerland, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Monaco, Australia, Singapore, Malaysia, Japan, the UAE and the USA.

Until now, visitors to Kazakhstan had to pay 35 Euros for a single tourist entry visa, complete the visa application, should have hotel bookings confirmations and a letter addressing to the Embassy of Kazakhstan.

The introduction of the visa-free regime is to strengthen the Kazakhstan bilateral relations with these countries and an aim to bolster the investment to the country.

In the recent months, Kazakhstan economy struggled due to the recession in Russia, because of the sanctions by the USA and Western countries against the Russian aggression towards Ukraine.

For More Immigration News & Updates Follow Us @Facebook

comments powered by Disqus


Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon