More nations to avail Australian e-visa technology

August 02, 2014
Australia leads the world with e-visa technology

The Australian officials have announced that an additional of 66 nations and territories will be able to use online visitor visa applications.

Michaelia Cash, Australia’s Assistant Minister for Immigration and Border Protection, said that the nations including New Zealand, South Africa, Kenya, the Philippines, Herzegovina and Bosnia will be part of the phased program to be extended worldwide. 

Approximately, 190 countries and territories will be able to file their applications for Australian visitor visa online by this extended program, making it much more convenient and easy for the travelers to visit Australia.

Cash said that strong check points have been established to make sure that the integrity of the program is protected. The extension of this program is part of major advancement for both Australia as well as its visitors, she added.

comments powered by Disqus


Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon