South Africa set to offer 10 year visas for BRICS nationals

April 24, 2015
South Africa decides to grant 10-year visas for BRICS countries

South African Home Affairs Department stated that it will offer a 10-year visa for citizens of the BRICS nations. 

The new plan extends to business travelers who are coming from BRICS nations (Brazil, Russia, India and China). Individuals who are holding diplomatic, services and ordinary passports and who are applying for short-term visas for business purpose can benefit from the plan. 

Presumably, eligible business travelers will obtain a port-of-entry visa that is valid for a period of 10 years and permits holders to stay for a maximum period of 30 days during a single visit. The port of Entry Visas is granted by South African consulates abroad, but the final decision would be taken by immigration officials at the entry port. 

Reportedly, firms should note that the plan does not represent visa exemption or waiver as Indian, Chinese and Russian nationals are required to file an application for the visa before traveling. However, visa holders can make multiple trips to South Africa till the visa is valid. 

For individuals who are holding a Brazil passport does not require a visa to travel for a business visit for maximum 90 days. Nonetheless, they are required to return Brazil to apply for the 10-year visa. 

The Home Affairs Department expects that the plan would fuel South Africa’s efforts to boost investment and trade relationship between BRICS nations.

For More Updates Follow Us @Facebook
comments powered by Disqus


Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon