US adds new countries to its temporary visa program for this year

January 02, 2016
New countries have been added to the visa program of the US that permits the employers to fetch in workers for the sectors for filling the temporary jobs.

The list of nations whose citizens can now participate in the H-2A and H-2B visa program in this year are Belgium, Andorra, Columbia, Brunei, Germany, France, Taiwan, Singapore, Timor-Leste, San Marion, Monaco, Malta, Lichtenstein, Greece and Luxembourg.

US adds new countries to its temporary visa program for this year

The Homeland Security Department has got the rights to add the nations to the list of eligible countries and they had got the right to remove any nation if it noticed that a nation fails to meet the requirements for sustained designation.

The H-2A and H-2B visa programs permits the employers of the US to fetch overseas citizens to the US to fill the temporary jobs. The USCIS only approves the petitions for H-2A and H-2B for the citizens of nations the Homeland Security Secretary has designated as qualified to participate in the programs.

This decision does not impact the status of recipients who presently are staying in the US with H-1A and H-2B visas until they applied to amend or extend their status. Every nation’s designation is valid for a year from 18th January 2016.

The USCIS had introduced an online civics practice test in Spanish language. The queries are in English with subtitles in Spanish and focus on the government of the US and topics of history.

For More Immigration News & Updates Follow Us @Facebook
comments powered by Disqus


Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon