Visa exemption for Turks to travel Moldova, Belarus

June 03, 2014
Turkey citizen enjoys visa-free visits to Moldova and Belarus

Citizens of Turkey are exempted from visa requirement to travel to Belarus and Moldova, irrespective of passport type they hold. 

According to an agreement signed on mutual abolition of visas, between the Republic of Moldova and the Republic of Turkey governments, individuals of both nations are free from requirements for visas irrespective of their type of passports for a 90-day period, effective 1 June 2014.

This agreement represents a mutual cooperation between Moldovan and Turkish countries and is expected to contribute to the economic, cultural, political and humane measures of relations between the countries.

The ministry at Belarus said that an agreement signed between the administration of the Republic of Belarus and the administration of the Republic of Turkey on Mutual Visa Abolition comes into effect from 1 June 2014. As per the agreement people of both nations are free from visa necessities for a 30-day period, irrespective of the passport types they hold. 

The agreement is believed as an essential step to strengthen the relationship between both Belarus and Turkey. The exemption of visa Is expected to strengthen the cultural, humane and commercial features of relationships Belarus and Turkey.

comments powered by Disqus


Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon