Visa-on-arrival facility to embark in Kolkata airport

January 16, 2015
Visa-on-arrival facility to 43 countries at Kolkata airport

The Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose International Airport is all set to initiate Visa-on-arrival facility to allure and to aid the travelers of 43 nations. As per the recent statements of airport authorities, the new facility will be put forth based on ETA (Electronic Travel Authorization). 

This new scheme will aid the nationals of 43 countries to tour the nation without any restrictions for 30 days.  One can avail this new facility by filling the application through online from their home nation. Once certified, he or she will receive the authorization email to travel across the nation effortlessly. 

However, an overseas national has to submit the hard copy of E-mail to the concerned authorities of the nation to get the country’s stamp on it. Till today, over 500 visas have been processed successfully, said the sources. 

43 nations that are being permitted to avail this facility are Brazil, Russia,  UAE, Germany, Cambodia, Cook Islands, Myanmar, Papua & New Guinea, Fiji, New Zealand, Norway, Palestine,  Finland, Vietnam, Oman,  Luxembourg, Indonesia, Ukraine,  Israel, Mauritius, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Australia, Philippines, Singapore, Mexico, South Korea, Thailand and USA.

For More Updates Follow Us @Facebook
comments powered by Disqus


Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon