Georgia introduces different categories of visas for foreigners

September 02, 2014
Foreigners visiting Georgia can avail different categories of visa

Georgia announces that citizens of other nations will have to apply to the country’s consulate in the place of residence to get a visa as per the law "On the Legal Status of Foreigners and Stateless Persons", effective 1 September 2014.

Georgia will grant multi-entry visas with a validity period of 180 days to the nationals of the countries that are subjected to the visa regime, which permits them to stay for 90 days within 180-day period. 

On the other hand, the nationals of the countries with which the Georgia has made visa-free regime, will be able to reside in the territory of Georgia for a 90-day period within a period of six months without a visa.

Effective 1 September 2014, Georgia will issue five categories of entry visas which include diplomatic, migration, special, transit, and ordinal. Whereas, the migration visas are categorized into working visa, family reunification, visa for business purposes, and student visa.

Diplomatic visas will be issued to the higher officials of other nations, members of the delegations of high level, as well as for their family members to pay an official or unofficial visit, working visit, state visit, and a friendly visit. Additionally, these visas will be granted to diplomats and honorary consuls.
comments powered by Disqus


Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon