UK, Australia and New Zealand set up a common visa centre in Jakarta

May 19, 2014
UK, Australia and New Zealand set up a common visa centre in Jakarta

Three commonwealth countries, United Kingdom, Australia and New Zealand have set up a new joint visa application center in Jakarta to improve their applications services and to make available an easier, more accessible procedure to Indonesian citizens who seek to apply for a visa. Simon Peachey, the regional director for Asia Pacific at UK Visas and Immigration, actually stated that this current program is part of a much larger collaboration and cooperation agreement which includes Canada and the United States, as well. 

Actually, there is an another set up called the Five Country Conference (FCC), a consortium of government immigration agencies and border security, which meets twice in a year, to consider and examine immigration matters, as also customer services. He stated that one of the measures thought about was the setting up of more application centres. He also added that having a joint application centre would prove to be more cost effective for the three countries. 

He stated that the UK was interested in and seeking more growth of Indonesian tourists, businessmen, students, etc. He added that the tremendous growth of successful applications will mean that there will be an introduction of premium services, as well. Other officials of the other embassies also highlighted statistics and also pointed out the increase in the number of travelers to their respective countries, even while drawing attention to the different measures being taken by them to increase the number of travelers in different categories to their countries. Each of the countries had its own charms, attractions, advantages, etc. and these drew more Indonesians to their respective countries.
comments powered by Disqus


Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon