Bermuda Passport holders to enjoy Europe travel without visa

May 22, 2014
Bermuda Passport holders to enjoy Europe travel without visa

Shadow Minister for External Affairs and immigration, Walton Brown, has declared that from June 4, 2014 Bermuda passport holders will be allowed to travel all through the Schengen area inside Europe  without visa.

Austria, Denmark, Belgium, Estonia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Hungary, Lithuania, Italy, Poland, Luxembourg, Portugal, Malta, Spain, Slovakia, Sweden, Slovenia, Netherlands, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, Iceland and Norway are the countries that fall under Schengen area.

Mr. Brown said that from 4 June 2014, people with Bermuda passports and other overseas territories passports can travel Schengen area inside the Europe without visa. This was commenced initially in the year 2009 but in November 2012 EU agreed to include British territories for visa-free travel in Schengen area.

As a result, now Bermuda passport holders have got back the right to travel across EU without visa.
comments powered by Disqus


Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon