India e tourist visa extends to 36 more countries

August 08, 2015
The Indian government on Friday had announced an extension of e-tourist visa for 36 more countries and also included seven more airports that are designated in the list of airports to receive an entry on e-tourist visa.

The new announcement will be effective from August 15, 2015, for the foreign nationals belong to the additional 36 countries.

India e-tourist visa facility announced for 36 more countries

The 36 countries included in the new list are Malaysia, United Kingdom, Ireland Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Belgium, Hungary, Poland, Sweden, Seychelles, Argentina, Peru, Columbia, Taiwan, Mongolia, Cuba and Jamaica are among the countries.

The additional seven international airports to the list that accept e-tourist visa are Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Jaipur, Gaya, Varanasi, Lucknow and Trichy.

The latest extension to the e-tourist visa scheme would increase the total countries to 113 from the last existed 77 countries. And also, the list of international airports would also go up to the total of 16 airports.

The new countries can avail the e-tourist visa from August 15, 2015.

For More Immigration News & Updates Follow Us @Facebook
comments powered by Disqus


Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon