Iran visa exemptions to some countries

July 31, 2015

Iran visa exemptions to some countries

To boost the tourism, Iran announced visa exemptions to Egypt from all visa requirements. The new visa exemptions also includes the travelers with Syrian, Turkish, Lebanese, Georgian, Bolivian and Azerbaijani passports aimed to increase inflow into the country.

The new visa exemptions would allow Egyptians and other nationals to stay in Iran for up to ninety days from the date of the visa issued.

The latest changes are aimed to boost tourism and also to mend relations between Tehran and Cairo.

Iran and Egypt had severed diplomatic relations following the Iran’s Islamic revolution in 1979. And also, Egypt agreement with the Israel also fueled the tensions between Iran and Egypt.

For More Immigration News & Updates Follow Us @Facebook
comments powered by Disqus


Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon