US start implementing visa waiver limitations

January 22, 2016
The Government of US has started to implement a latest regulation on limiting visa free travel to US with restricted expectations. Tighter US travel regulations came into effect from 21st January 2016. 

The modifications to the visa waiver program of the US would need the citizens of the 38 visa waiver nations to get the visa to visit the US.

US start implementing visa waiver limitations

Around 20 million individuals, about 40% of entire foreign visitors use the program yearly to visit the US without a visa for pleasure or business for up to the period of three months.

The US Congress had included the latest move in its spending bill previous month, and White House has also stiffened the security checks of the program.

The latest regulations does not apply to the diplomats or members of military personnel and the US officials could provide waivers to few travelers as they work for aid groups, such as journalists or having any other legal business travel.

The US State Department has urged that many tourists would be easily able to get a visa that the latest regulations are not a ban on travelling.

The 38 nations that are listed in the visa waiver program are Australia, Austria, Andorra, Brunei, Britain, Czech Republic, Chile, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Iceland, Ireland Latvia, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Malta, Lithuania, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, New Zealand, San Marino, Singapore, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, South Korea, Spain and Taiwan.

For More Immigration News & Updates Follow Us @Facebook
comments powered by Disqus


Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon